Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Website: www.sinobiopharm.com
(Stock code: 1177)

ADOPTION OF THE NEW ARTICLES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") proposes to adopt the amended and restated articles of association (the "New Articles") to incorporate amendments to the existing articles of association of the Company (the "Existing Articles") for the purposes of aligning with (i) the recently announced amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") in relation to the further expansion of the paperless listing regime; and (ii) the recent amendments to the Listing Rules in relation to the treasury shares regime. Other housekeeping amendments are also proposed to make minor changes which are for clarity and consequential amendments (collectively, the "Proposed Amendments").

The adoption of the New Articles in substitution for, and to the exclusion of the Existing Articles, is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company by way of a special resolution to be proposed at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company.

Details of the Proposed Amendments and the New Articles will be set out in the circular to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course together with a notice of the annual general meeting.

By order of the Board
Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited
Tse, Theresa Y Y
Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 23 April 2025

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, and Mr. Tian Zhoushan, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.