Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Website: www.sinobiopharm.com
(Stock code: 1177)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2025

References are made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2025 and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 29 April 2025. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions (the "Resolution(s)") proposed at the AGM held on 10 June 2025 are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the report of directors of the Company ("Directors") and the report of independent auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2024.	12,289,577,895 (99.93%)	9,133,850 (0.07%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2024.	12,298,711,745 (100%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To re-elect Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y as an executive director of the Company.	11,415,930,770 (92.82%)	882,780,975 (7.18%)
4	To re-elect Mr. Tse, Eric S Y as an executive director of the Company.	12,027,615,584 (97.80%)	271,096,161 (2.20%)

		Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary resolutions		For	Against
5	To re-elect Mr. Tse Hsin as an executive director of the Company.	11,874,351,626 (96.55%)	424,360,119 (3.45%)
6	To re-elect Ms. Lu Hong as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	11,615,012,896 (94.44%)	683,698,849 (5.56%)
7	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Lu Fu as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	11,564,401,378 (94.03%)	734,310,367 (5.97%)
8	To re-elect Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	12,101,469,863 (98.40%)	197,241,882 (1.60%)
9	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	12,284,670,888 (99.89%)	14,040,857 (0.11%)
10	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ending 31 December 2025 and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	12,148,565,529 (98.78%)	150,146,216 (1.22%)
11(A)	To grant to the Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	9,566,500,639 (77.78%)	2,732,211,106 (22.22%)
11(B)	To grant to the Directors a general mandate to buy back Shares not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	12,274,812,924 (99.81%)	23,898,821 (0.19%)
11(C)	To extend the general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional Shares under Resolution 11(A) by the addition thereto of such number of Shares bought back by the Company under Resolution 11(B).	9,615,484,890 (78.18%)	2,683,226,855 (21.82%)
Special recolution		Number of votes (%)	
Special resolution		For	Against
12	To adopt the amended and restated articles of association of the Company.	12,132,542,319 (98.65%)	166,169,426 (1.35%)

All the above Resolutions were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. Resolutions 1 to 11 were passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution 12 was passed as a special resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 18,760,717,230, and the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the Resolutions proposed at the AGM was 17,885,721,987 (Note). No Shareholder was required to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM, and there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

All Directors attended the AGM in person or by means of electronic communication, except for Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Mr. Li Dakui who were unable to attend the AGM due to other business engagement.

Note: As at the date of the AGM, a total of 874,995,243 unvested Shares were held by the trustees responsible for administering (i) the restricted share award scheme adopted by the Company on 5 January 2018 and (ii) the share incentive scheme of Chia Tai Tianqing Pharmaceutical Group Co. Ltd, a subsidiary of the Company, approved by the Board of the Company on 7 May 2024. The trustees abstained from voting on all the Resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 17.05A of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board
Sino Biopharmaceutical
Limited
Tse, Theresa Y Y
Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 10 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, and Mr. Tian Zhoushan, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.